A Day of Crafty Goodness :)

I can not begin to tell you how much I enjoyed my day today!!! 🙂 I spent half the morning browsing my new addiction, Pinterest, then the other half of the day working on projects. With the baby due in only two weeks I had to get cracking on some handmade Christmas gifts. But before I could get to the gifts, I needed to get my December Daily started. I did one last year and it was really fun today to look back on everything we experienced. I decided to do the same thing I did last year, and that was to purchase a pre-made 8 x 8 Christmas scrapbook from Hobby Lobby, then add my own touches to it. It sure does save a lot of time!! Here is the cover and page 1 of my book:



My next project was to complete the teacher gifts. I made one a mini album, and the other a tag album. I used supplies by Little Yellow Bicycle and added a few bits and pieces of my own from my stash. I think they came out cute:



The last thing I worked on was a Christmas gift for my sister. I was inspired by this piece on Pinterest. Here is my take:



I have a few more projects I will work on tomorrow before I have to get back to my “real” work on Monday. I hope you all enjoy your weekend!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PattyC
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 08:48:28

    Great ideas! I love the teacher gifts. Using a premade book for the December Daily is a great timesaver too!

    Reply

  2. Kelly Ryan
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 11:34:21

    happy that you had a productive day! blessings, kelly r.

    Reply

  3. Patrice Plauche (@phpea)
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 15:54:35

    Great projects – love that present for your sister!

    Reply

  4. moonsprig
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 10:22:56

    Lovely!

    Reply

Leave a comment