Challenge Me Happy 11.1

Happy Halloween! This week’s challenge at Challenge Me Happy is a color challenge. Here is the color combination that we were challenged to work with:



This was really a challenge for me, as we were asked to use only minimal amounts of black and white as an accent. This is what I came up with. It’s pretty minimalist, which is not really my style. But I like to try new things sometimes. I can’t say that this is my favorite layout ever, but I do like all of the “white space”.



Well, that’s all I have for now. Don’t forget to create your project or layout using the color combination and link up to Challenge Me Happy for a chance to win 3 meters of twine, of every single color from The Twinery!!I hope you all have a happy and safe Halloween!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grammachurch
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 18:38:00

    I really like this color palette. I love how you took this challenge to stretch yourself and do something out of your normal comfort zone. It looks fabulous! The picture is the best part!

    Reply

  2. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 07:32:54

    Ohhhhhhhhhhh this is GORGEOUS!! I loveeeeeeeee the colors, the photo, the design and loving the misting!!!!

    Reply

  3. Ashley Horton
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 21:35:56

    Love that you used the minimalist approach on this Melissa!! The colors turned out really great and I love the little bit of white mist/paint!!

    Reply

  4. Jinny Newlin
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 19:40:02

    What a beautifully CAS design, Melissa! Your photograph is stunning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

