Frosted Designs Fabulous Friday 9.28

Good morning everyone! I got to make this snappy, as my daughter is going to be in a parade this morning and we have to leave soon. I wanted to share with you my layout for this week’s challenge at Frosted Designs. Our challenge this week is to use embossing on your project. I bought a Cuttlebug several months ago with every intention of trying to use it, but I just hadn’t got around to it. I’m glad this challenge came up since it gave me the opportunity to see what this neat little machine can do!

Here is my layout:



And a close up of the embossing:


Supplies used-Patterned paper, stickers: Echo Park; Pen: K&Co; Rub Ons: Pink Paislee; Alphas: StickO (I think!)

Be sure to link up your embossing project to Frosted Designs for the chance to win a beautiful kit from My Little Shoebox!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammie
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 07:33:34

    Love the embossing. I’ve looked at Cuttlebugs but never sure if I would use it. Now I see the possibilities! LOVE this layout!!

    Reply

  2. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 07:37:32

    This is GORGEOUS!! I loveeeeeeeeee the photos, the colors and loving the banner!!!!

    Reply

  3. Andrea Niemeier
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 09:52:21

    awesome page! I love all the layering– that is always my favorite! 🙂 Great embossing! Last year I bought a Sizzix and I just don’t use it as much as I should! 🙂 Sorry I have been MIA on your blog lately!

    Reply

  4. sarosie
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 18:29:55

    Great page Mel! Your daughter is beautiful 🙂

    Reply

  5. Ashley Horton
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 20:28:06

    This is such a pretty page Melissa!! Love the mix of colors and patterns on this one…especially that cute little birdie paper!! 🙂 The embossing looks great behind your photo and adds some awesome texture to your layout!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

