Challenge Me Happy! 9.15

Hi everyone! I am here with my very first reveal for Challenge Me Happy. Our challenge was to create our own embellishment. I don’t do this too often, but I really enjoyed this one. I made some fun pinwheels out of leftover pieces of coordinating PP. The pictures are of two of my daughters, Natalie and Sophie, dancing on the shores of Lake Michigan while on vacation this summer.

Supplies used-Patterned Paper: Bo Bunny, unknown from stash; Sticker: Stick-O; Punch: EK Success, Stampin Up; Washi Tape: Up and Up; brads: The Paper Studio; Pen: American Crafts


Make sure you stop by Challenge Me Happy and check out their fun challenges. You can also link up your project to win a guest DT spot on the blog for Challenge #32!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grammachurch
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 16:24:32

    What bright patterned papers and such a cute pinwheel! Oh to be young and carefree again! (Can you tell I love the title!)

    Reply

  2. fynesdesigns
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 05:11:24

    Great LO! Love the bright colors

    Reply

  3. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 19:46:54

    This is BEAUTIFUL! I loveee the colors and love love love the pinwheel!!!!

    Reply

  4. Amanda
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 06:42:32

    Super cute layout, Melissa!! Love the bright colors! 🙂
    Teaching at my LSS, was loads of fun, but very nerve racking. lol. I was so worried about how things would go, if people would enjoy the class, etc., I ended up worrying for nothing. The ladies all seemed to have a blast, and I can’t wait to teach another one! I say go for it! If I lived closer to you, I would definitely sign up for one of your classes! 🙂

    Reply

  5. pamelacy
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 11:22:30

    Love this!! What a fun page! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Carolyn
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 17:17:37

    Wow! Love the bright colors, design, stitching, and pinwheels! Very sharp!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

