Christmas in September!

Soooo……I have had this huge envelope of pictures sitting on the corner of my scrap desk for the last few months. I’ve slowly been working my way through them, carefully skipping over the dreaded Christmas pics. I don’t know why this is…I love Christmas–very much!! But scrapping Christmas…well, I just can’t get very excited about that for some reason. These layouts weren’t done for any particular challenges or anything, just my personal challenge to myself to finally get these done.

Weston’s first Christmas:

Supplies used-Patterned papers:Echo Park, Stickers:Echo Park, Pen: American Crafts

Next up is Natalie’s Layout:

Supplies used-Patterned paper:Echo Park, Borders and stickers: Echo Park, Pen: American Crafts

And Macie’s Layout:

Supplies used-Patterned Paper: Recollections, Washi Tape: K&Co, Stickers: Echo Park, Pen: American Crafts

All I have left is Ashley’s and Sophie’s layouts!! It may seem crazy to do a layout for each kid (especially since I have 5), but I like for them to have their own special holiday pages for their own books. It’s more work, but I think they will appreciate it later 🙂

I will be back later this week with my latest 2 Issue Challenge layouts, and then next week my first reveal for Challenge Me Happy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grammachurch
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 17:36:05

    Great layouts! Love your fun vibe and not so traditional papers. Best of all is the happy look on your kids faces.

    Reply

  2. Ashley Horton
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 20:53:16

    I feel the exact same way, Melissa! Christmas is my favorite holiday, but always have the hardest time scrapping those pictures!! You did a great job on all of these and I really love the double pager!! I guess I better get all of mine finished from last year, since I’ll have new ones in 3 months!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

