I AM IN LOVE….

….with Heidi Swapp’s Memory File system and all of the fun goodies that go along with it!! Can I just way WOW?! I saw it online a while back when she started releasing it, but until we went on vacation and I raided the Archivers in Appleton, WI, I hadn’t seen it in person. One look and I was in love. I bought almost everything they had! This is the perfect solution for me, to have a fun way to keep track of MY memories. I’m always just scrapping for the kids, but I would like to start doing some more memory keeping for myself since I plan to give them all of their books someday. On that note, I stumbled onto this new (to me) challenge blog, Challenge Me Happy, and was excited to participate. I used Heidi’s No Limits Memory File as the base for this project. I really wanted to do something different and outside of the box from what everyone else is doing. Plus I love to try new things!! Challenge #37 is a recipe challenge. We had to use:
one or more stamps
two photos
ribbon or twine or both
two or more paper clips
no cardstock
three patterened papers or more

Here is my project:

Supplies:File folder-Heidi Swapp; paper clips-Studio Calico; Rub ons-Glitz,Heidi Swapp; Patterned Paper-Studio Calico, Basic Grey; Trim-Glitz; Washi tape: Up and Up; Punch: Fiskars; Border Frame-Heidi Swapp; Spray Mist: Mister Huey; Stamps: Studio G; Twine: Hobby Lobby; Stickers-Studio Calico, Heidi Swapp

Thanks for stopping by!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Connie
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 21:48:31

    Gorgeous! I love it!

    Reply

  2. Ashley Horton
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 22:29:13

    This looks really awesome, Melissa!! You did a great job with the Heidi products! I love the banner, chevron triangles, and the cute trim you tied around the center of the file!

    Reply

  3. Belinda leen
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 02:17:33

    Great work Melissa! Can you come and do all my Smash book for me in this style! LOL!

    Reply

  4. bethie8
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 22:02:17

    It’s beautiful I should do something like that for me.

    Reply

  5. Missy Whidden
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 12:33:58

    Wow!! Amazing is all I can say…I love this! The banner, the triangles…the shape…it’s all awesome! So glad you joined us at CMH, and good luck with making the team!

    Reply

  6. Norine
    Aug 17, 2012 @ 21:00:22

    Gorgeous!! Love how you’ve used the file folder!! And great selection of embellishments!! So glad you found us and joined our challenge at CMH!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

