Gettin’ my scrap on :)

Got a few layouts to share today now that we are back from vacation. I finally think I have figured out how to consistently squeeze out some time for scrapping and other projects…I just quit going to bed a reasonable hour!
This first layout was for Erika’s Issue Challenge at Club CK last week. We had to use a monogram. I also had fun using my new Studio Calico hexagon mask, some mists, and fun Echo Park papers to complete this Easter layout. I also busted out some ancient chipboard from my stash and it matched perfectly!

Next up is one that I just did for fun. I had been wanting to scrap these photos for a while and I recently bought this beautiful new Carta Bella paper (a line I’ve never used before, but love)

This layout was done for my friend Ashley Horton’s Sketch it Out Challenge also at Club CK. I love Ashley’s sketches and I think this one is one of my favorites. As soon as I saw it I knew exactly which photo I wanted to use. This one came together super quick using some of my This and That by Echo Park and the cool little “Adore” folder from Heidi Swapp.

And last but not least, my favorite…it’s a layout for Weston documenting his very first vacation. It’s a hybrid layout that I did using multiple photos and lots of journaling. I used some really old curly paper clips and some baker’s twine to form the border around the layout. I submitted this one for this weeks’ Issue Challenge, which was to use paper clips. I recently bought a ton of new product, so I’m trying to incorporate a lot of old stash with the new stuff to help use it up.

I hope you all enjoy your weekend!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan D
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 17:09:17

    Cool that you got to come up to EAA. I only live a little while from there. I like the layout.

    Reply

  2. Megan D
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 19:38:56

    OMG that airplane swing is adorable…the whole page is.

    Reply

  3. Ellen
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 20:05:04

    Love it all! Great job on Ashley’s sketch it out challenge! Love her sketches as they are very flexible. Great job combining old and new! Weston is such a cute guy !

    Reply

  4. bethie8
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 22:03:58

    Wonderful layouts! I really like the colors on the Easter layout!

    Reply

  5. Ashley Horton
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 23:06:24

    These all turned out so awesome, Melissa!! I didn’t even realize, that was the Carte Bella on the Ballet layout! You did a beautiful job with it!! Love how you are using all of your new products and the paper clips are so fun on the Issue Challenge layout!! I’ve got to get on that one! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

