Scrapfit and Issue Challenge Layouts!

Good morning peeps! I have to say that I have been on a scrappy roll lately and I am loving it!! It’s funny how you can miss this hobby so much when you’re strapped for time. Now that I have finished some of my home decor projects and the kids activities have slowed down a bit, I’ve had a bit more time for scrapping and my new addiction…Zumba!!
My first layout is for ScrapFit’s workout #72, a color inspiration workout. We were challenged to use the colors coral, teal, and brown. I had a few sheets of My Mind’s Eye On The Bright Side papers left, and I thought they would work perfectly. Here is my layout:

Next up is my layout for this week’s Issue Challenge at Club CK. This week’s challenge has us using a slang word on our page. I had this sweet pic of Macie and her close friends after one of their basketball games. I thought “Homies” was a pretty appropriate title. Macie isn’t very girly, so I always try and tone down her layouts a bit. The muted colors I think work well with her personality. I also went a little outside my comfort zone by doing some stamping on this layout. I like stamping, but mostly confine it to my art journal or cards. I got the cute arrow and “hey girl” stamps from my friend AndreaJoy. Most of the papers used were from SEI from my Scarlet Lime kit. And in case you were wondering…yes, I hand cut every one of those hexagons 🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful day!!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Niemeier
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 10:19:17

    Oh I love these! Awesome job with those hexagons! I had to get one of the hexagon punches off of Ebay because I cannot cut! Glad you used the Hey Girl stamp!! Love all the arrows and I like the staples in there too!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Carolyn Ewy (csescrap13)
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 14:41:22

    So glad to see you scrapping again now that your projects are finished! I really like both layouts, love the mix of paper you used on the hexagons, very neat! I should be home scrapping, but visiting my DGD for a few days…..a chance to take more photos!

    Reply

  3. Ashley Horton
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 19:58:14

    Both of these are awesome Melissa, and I loved both when I saw them in the Gallery at CK!! I love the mix of patterns on both of the pages and the great stamped title on the second page!

    Reply

  4. DanaMK
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 22:15:26

    I love both of your LOs! Love the colours of the first layout and those PPs work so well together. For your second LO, I love your title!! What a great slang word to choose!

    Reply

  5. Tracey ~ GardenOfGrace
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 01:14:46

    Such gorgeous LO’s!! Love this sweet baby/nanny page – great use of the challenge colors and the sports page is so wonderful too! Thanks for working out with us at ScrapFIT! ~ Blessings

    Reply

  6. Lynn Le5
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 14:12:12

    Great job all both layouts! Love the letters and button clusters in the first and I love your stamping and those cool hexagones in the second.
    Cheers!

    Reply

  7. Wendi R
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 16:45:10

    sooo sweet and love the added woodgrain!!! Thanks sooo much for playing along with ScrapFIT!!!

    Reply

  8. KellyCreates
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 09:57:09

    Wonderful layouts! Love your style 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

