Scrap Challenges for the Week

I got some quality scrappy time in this week (woo hoo!) and was able to crank out a few late night layouts for some of my favorite challenges. First up is my layout for last week’s Issue Challenge over at Club CK. The challenge was to use a die cut on a layout. I don’t use these too often, even though I have a lot of them in my stash. I used the cute swirly star I got in a toss a while back and Echo Park papers. I also used some misting to sort of mimic the messiness of a first feeding.

Next is my layout for this week’s Issue Challenge. The challenge was to do a summer layout and use a sun. I was appalled to discover not one single bit of beachy paper in my stash, so I used some of the new Studio Calico papers instead. I think it works:

This next one I just did for fun. It’s for Natalie to document when her XLR8 dance team performed at half time at the AT&T Center for the WNBA Silver Stars game.

The next one I did also just for fun. I was inspired by Kelly Purkey’s “Together” layout in the July/Aug issue of Creating Keepsakes.

And last but not least, my submission for ScrapFit’s Warm Up #29, to use a long title that is a complete sentence or question. I had this hilarious photo of Ashley at my nephew’s birthday party. She took one of the little kids’ mask and cape and we had fun laughing and taking pics. I thought it was a funny twist using the “To the Moon and Back” boys paper by Fancy Pants for a 20 year old girl! Hopefully when she sees this she will appreciate my warped sense of humor 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DanaMK
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 10:37:08

    I love all of your layouts!!! Great, great work!

    Reply

  2. Missy Whidden
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 11:53:13

    Wow!! You have been super busy. These are all so amazing! I love how each one is so different…and I love all of your different techniques. It’s really hard to choose a fave…they’re all awesome! I’m so happy you joined us at ScrapFIT!

    Reply

  3. Julie
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 16:11:35

    Oh my goodness! What a fabulous bunch of layouts! The last one makes me laugh! So cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

