Frosted Designs Sketch Along Tuesday 4.17… plus what I’ve been up to lately…..

I have to apologize, first, for the delay in my reveal post for Frosted Designs–things have been crazy around our house with all of the kiddos and then Sophie’s asthma acting up again horribly the last couple of days :(. Now onto the reveal….

Here is the sketch we were given to work with:



And here is my layout based on this sketch using some fun photos I discovered on my iPhone. Guess the kids decided to have a photo shoot of their own!



It’s not my favorite layout, but it’s cute. I am having a lot of trouble getting inspired to scrap these days. Maybe just too much going on…I’ve been working a lot in my art journal and doing some other crafty projects. Here a few things I’ve been up to:

Tutu Wreath for Sophie’s room


Hallway Picture Gallery (still need to fill in some empty spots there but you get the idea)


Teacher Appreciation Gifts–spray painted mason jars, monogrammed vinyl totes, handmade thank you card set, and refrigerator magnets
Here is a close up of the magnets:


Sorry this is such a long post, but I had a lot of catching up to do!! Hopefully as the school year winds down there will be more time for other projects and I will locate my misplaced scrappy mojo. 🙂 I also plan to start up an art journaling blog, so stay tuned for that in the near future.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Hill Johnson
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 13:06:01

    Love the teacher gifts! I wondered what you’d been doing. Hope everyone’s well now!

    Reply

  2. Ashley Horton
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 13:26:41

    I love the way you used the cirlces from the sketch, Melissa, and the pinwheel is so cute! You HAVE been busy!! I love all of the other projects you’ve been working on, too! The wreath for Sophie is so pretty!! I hate to hear her asthma is acting up again…hopefully things will get easier for her!

    Reply

  3. Lizzy Hill
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 17:41:42

    Just saw your LOVELY ‘Paris’ card over at Frosted D’s & had to drop by & say how absolutely unreservedly much I adore it…especially how you’ve added the roses at the bottom. YUM:):):):)

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Altering a Paintbrush!! « Mel's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

