Club CK Featured Layout…Plus 2 Scrapfit Workout LOs and a bonus!

I’ve got a lot to share with everyone today! First off, last week one of my layouts was chosen at Club Creating Keepsakes as a gallery highlight. It was one I created completely on my own, without the use of a sketch or anything. I’ve loved using this Dear Lizzy Neapolitan line recently!

Next up is a combined challenge layout. I used it for the weekly Issue Challenge over at Club CK, which was to use stitching through your title. I’m not very good at sewing, so this was the best I could do. I also used the sketch for Workout #63 at Scrapfit and Little Yellow Bicycle papers. I’ve missed Diana’s sketches since Sketchy Thursdays shut down, and was thrilled to see her over at Scrapfit now. This layout has special meaning for me, as it’s about 3 generations of men in my family.

This last layout is for Workout #64 Its Easy as 1,2,3… & A Sketch From The Paper Variety. I really liked this simple sketch to highlight the photo of my oldest daughter, Ashley, holding her baby brother. I finally was able to use my October Afternoon Sarsaparilla goodies that I’ve been hoarding!

And finally I did this one early last week just for the heck of it…I loved the pic so much of Sophie and her Opa and of course there’s the Neapolitan again 🙂

I got all of my work done yesterday so that means scrappy time for me today!! I will be working on my next Issue Challenge layout, and planning to do something scrap related this weekend after Natalie and I go see the Hunger Games tomorrow–can’t wait!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin Blegen
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 15:44:00

    These are all wonderful projects- the love you have for your family is so apparent in your work! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Heather Millen
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 18:57:53

    I like the big banners in your LO. Banners are my latest favorite for a LO. I also like your pinwheel & butterfly LO. So cute!

    Reply

  3. Karen W
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 08:10:19

    Very cool Lo’s. Love the Dear Lizzy Line as well! Congrats on the CK Featured LO! I can’t even pick a fav out of all of them, I tried but love the stories. the photos and of course the scrapping you have done (Ok love the pinwheel the best..)

    Reply

  4. Ashley Horton
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 23:24:36

    These are all incredible Melissa and you are rockin’ all of the new CHA releases!! New goodies are so much fun to play with!! 🙂 Both of the ones using the Dear Lizzy lines are stunning and the LYB & OA are fabulous on your other two layouts!!

    Reply

  5. Steffanie S
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 19:03:52

    Great job on the ScrapFIT workouts! Love the stitching on the first, the way it sort of frames your title. On the second, I love the alphabet frame and the playful positioning of your embellishments! Thanks for working out with us!

    Reply

  6. jenifer
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 19:27:31

    BEAUTIFUL PAGES!!! Thanks for playing along with us at The Paper Variety!!

    Reply

  7. Julie
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 13:39:50

    All of your layouts are just wonderful. From your smile banner, to your lasso it’s just all cute stuff. Thanks for working out with us over at ScrapFit

    Reply

  8. Wendi R
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 15:19:21

    youve been super busy!!! wonderful LO and LOVE your fun countdown and adorable letter paper for the border!! thanks sooo much for working out at ScrapFIT!!!!

    Reply

  9. DanaMK
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 21:05:26

    Great layouts!! I love your pinwheel and title banner in the third LO – so neat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

