blog hop winner and a few layouts to share

Thanks to everyone who stopped by my blog during the Valentine’s Day blog hop. I appreciate all of the awesome feedback that I received!! I picked up some new followers, and I hope those of you who have newly subscribed will enjoy my projects 🙂

And now for the winner…..I had Miss Sophie (my 3 year old daughter) randomly draw a winner and she chose PHOTOCHIC!
Congratulations, please email me your info and I will send that Smashbook your way!!

And now for a few layouts…I’ve really enjoyed participating in the Workouts at ScrapFit lately. For this workout, the assignment was to use a cluster. I’m not so good at clustering and layering, it’s a challenge for me. For some reason I never feel like it looks right. Knowing this, I kept my cluster rather small 🙂

I used one of my Scarlet Lime kits to put this together, along with a few bits from my stash. I had fun playing with the BeFunky app on my phone to adjust the color and blur the edges of the photo of Sophie running down the path next to the San Antonio River last weekend.

This next layout I did just for me. Not for any challenge or anything in particular. I just really loved this picture of my baby boy 🙂

Have I mentioned how much fun I am having scrapping a boy after so many years of scrapping girls?!!

See you all tomorrow with my Frosted Designs Sketch Along Tuesdays DT project reveal. Oh, and don’t forget later this week Frosted Designs is also hosting the “Love is in the Air” blog hop with some awesome prizes to be given away!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gloria (grammachurch)
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 18:31:18

    I totally understand what you mean about clustering and layering. I spend a lot of time moving pieces around when I’m trying to achieve that look but you did an awesome job! Your baby is so precious and growing so fast! I love your choice of papers on this layout and those vintage buttons are the perfect accent.

    Reply

  2. Lisa Watson
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 20:41:04

    what a great photo on the walk in the park layout! Such great accents!! Love the big title on the second layout!! Thanks for playing along with us at Scrapfit!!

    Reply

  3. Missy Whidden
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 22:10:32

    You did a great job on the clustering! It’s hard to break out of your comfort zone….I know…but you did a fantastic job!! I love both of your layouts 🙂 Thanks so much for working out with us at ScrapFIT!

    Reply

  4. Sheila
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 05:47:20

    Looove the photo! Great layout—thanks for warming up at ScrapFIT!

    Reply

  5. Ashley Horton
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 08:46:04

    Congrats to Heather!! I love the Walk in the Park page Melissa…and I agree, I have trouble with clustering too!! And I definitely know what you mean about scrapping little boy pages after doing girls for so long!! It’s really fun!

    Reply

  6. lean de ruiter
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 08:50:21

    beautiful page great cluster work..sweety on the photo!
    byebye,lean

    Reply

  7. Kelly Ryan
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 10:18:56

    Love these LOs!

    Reply

  8. Andrea Niemeier
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 13:22:02

    awesome pages! BOTH photos are awesome! I can’t believe how big Weston is getting already!!

    Reply

  9. Steffanie S
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 23:01:44

    Cute, cute layouts! Love the photo and title combination in the first and I think your clustering of embellishments is perfect! Thanks for warming up with us at ScrapFIT!!

    Reply

  10. Tracey ~ GardenOfGrace
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 11:16:38

    Beautiful LO’s, Melissa!! Good for you to try something outside your norm!! And your cluster is soooo wonderful on this LO!! Love both of these photos, especially the one of your DD walking away down the sidewalk with her arms out – embracing life – oh so precious!! Thanks for working out with us at ScrapFIT! ~ Blessings

    http://gracescraps.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  11. Brianna Marshall
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 09:35:52

    great layout!I think your clustering looks just great!love your photo here too!she looks soo head strong in this photo,like she is certainly leading the way!Glad you played along with Scrapfit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

