Creative Scrappers Sketch Challenge

I recently discovered the Creative Scrappers sketch blog. They have some really nice one page sketches. I’m behind on scrapping all of the Christmas activities and when I stumbled on this sketch I thought it would do perfectly for the Winter Fest layout I had in mind. Natalie and her XLR8 dance group were performing, but I had Macie and Sophie along to watch and wanted to document the day in their books as well. Here is the sketch I used:

and this is the layout I created:

Thanks for looking! Don’t forget, later this week I will be participating in the Valentine’s Day Card Blog Hop with some of the CK gals. Be sure to stop by Feb 2 and 3rd. I’ll be giving away something I think you all may like… 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Groen
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 15:57:46

    This is a fantastic take on the sketch! – I have a Natalie and Sophie too lol. I love the Christmas twine too.

    Reply

  2. Patrice Plauche (@phpea)
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 19:39:08

    This is a gorgeous layout!

    Reply

  3. Andrea Niemeier
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 10:46:55

    I love this one — it looks so awesome because you put the extra black layers on everything! Love it!

    Reply

  4. Kelly Ryan
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 13:10:11

    wow! I love this LO! awesomeness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

