A Few Challenge Layouts

Hi everyone! My scrappy mojo has been back lately, and I’ve had the time and inspiration to finally get to jump back into a few challenges. The first layout I did was for Erika’s Issue Challenges #2 and #3 for Jan/Feb. Challenge #2 was to use pink in a layout based on the CK article about using pink in different ways. I chose to use the theme of vintage floral and these cute pics of Sophie and Ashley during Christmas break:

Challenge #3 was to use stickers in your journaling. This layout is based on a sketch I had re-pinned on Pinterest. Unfortunately the original link back was not attached, so I’m not sure where exactly the sketch originated from. I also used this layout for the Weekend Workout at Scrapfit. Their challenge was to use stars on your layout.

This last layout is for the weekly challenge over at Club CK. This weeks it’s hosted by Heather, and her challenge for us was to use a small patterned paper pack or scraps on a layout. I had this 7 Gypsies Lille 8 x 8 paper pad hiding in my stash for several months now. So I chopped it up into banners. I was inspired by a layout by Lilith Eeckels that I re-pinned on Pinterest. I love how she used the row of banners at the top. I downloaded the Instagram app on my iPhone and used it to make the photo have a more vintage tone (my husband said it looked “70’s” 😦 ) I love the muted tones of this layout with the little pops of red. I have entered this also in the ScrapFit Weekend Workout #23 (use kraft cardstock as your background)

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look! And don’t forget, this coming Friday is the Frosted Designs Winter Wonderland blog hop. There will be some great inspiration and a few giveaways, so make sure you check it out!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley Horton
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 17:20:34

    Melissa, love those first two!! I saw them before, but that last one is new and it is SO, SO SWEET!!! I love the style of the photo and the layering you added behind it!! The circle letters in the title are really great too!

    Reply

  2. Sara Zenger
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 04:49:20

    WOW! Way to rock the Warm Up at ScrapFIT! Thanks for joining us!

    Reply

  3. Missy Whidden
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 09:11:12

    These are SOOOOO cute! I love your scrappy style…I love how each page is totally different. That reminds me of me! Thanks for working out with our STAR challenge at ScrapFIT!

    Reply

  4. Tracey ~ GardenOfGrace
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 20:19:45

    Such gorgeous LO’s!! Love the kraft LO with the fabulous banner and white misting!! ~Blessings

    http://gracescraps.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

