Sketchy Thursdays 1.12…farewell :(

Well, as some of you have probably heard by now this week’s sketch will be the last one for Sketchy Thursdays. Diana and Heidi have decided to not continue with any new sketch challenges. I will miss being a part of such a talented team and all of the wonderful sketches. I feel that ST has really helped me grow and do some of my best work. Here is the final sketch:

and here is my layout:

This is one of my favorite layouts! I love this picture of Baby Weston looking up so lovingly at his big sister Sophie 🙂
If you would like to play along, simply complete a layout using the sketch and link it on the Sketchy Thursdays website. You have until 10 p.m. (EST) on Wed., Jan. 18th to link your entry to Mr. Linky in the sidebar for your chance to win this week’s prize from ARTchix Studio.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Niemeier
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 10:32:05

    I LOVE this LO of yours! Def one of my favs!! Love the felt hearts, the pps, and the different alphas! What a great way to use that background CP pp too!! I will def miss Sketchy Thursdays too.. a lot!

    Reply

  2. Kelly Ryan
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 12:46:23

    Love this LO!

    Reply

  3. Megan D
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 18:24:12

    What an awesome picture! You will cherish that forever! Your layout is gorgeous.

    Reply

  4. Diana Fisher
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 21:35:57

    Love your page for this week! I am so glad that you were able to spend some time with us before the challenge closed. I think you are an amazing scrapbooker. Thank you for choosing to spend your time with us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

