Frosted Designs Sketch Along Tuesdays 1.10

This week at Frosted Designs, we were given a great sketch by Roberta to work with. At first I wasn’t sure how to approach this one, but then I received my baby boy’s birth announcements in the mail and I was inspired to scrap one of them using the sketch. Here is the sketch:

And here is my layout:

I am still experimenting with scrapping “boy style”. I thought I’d try to keep this one very clean and simple, which is normally not really my style, but I like the way it turned out. I’m sure I’ll be trying all sorts of different stuff before I find my comfort zone.
Thanks for looking and be sure to link up your project based on this sketch at Frosted Designs for a chance to win a fantastic prize assortment from Paper Issues.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stacia
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 11:30:12

    Your son is adorable Melissa….This layout is just perfect!!!

    Reply

  2. Megan D
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 18:20:07

    He’s so cute. Great layout!

    Reply

  3. Andrea Niemeier
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 19:36:46

    this page is excellent! I love the circles and the announcement is adorable!

    Reply

  4. Sonia **Sony**
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 17:08:38

    Hello Melissa
    Fab page! Love the dp, the colors and picture.
    -Sony

    Reply

  5. PrinzessinN
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 10:25:33

    This Layout is so beautiful. And I love the picture too…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

