DT Layouts plus an Issue Challenge

Hi everyone! My poor blog has been sadly neglected since we had the baby. 🙂 I’m happy to announce that our son, Weston, was born on December 20 at 4:35 PM. He was 6 lbs and 12 oz and absolutely beautiful. We are still adjusting to having a newborn around the house, and all scrappy projects have gone by the wayside for now. Before I went into the hospital though, I was able to get my design team layouts done for both Sketchy Thursdays and Frosted Designs. So first up is my Frosted Designs layout based on the following sketch:


And here is my layout (using Crate Paper Farmhouse collection):

This week’s sponsor is Burlap and Buttercups. They are offering a fabulous kit for the prize. All you have to do to win is play along! You have until noon (est) Sunday, January 8th to link up your project. We will randomly select one winner from all of the eligible entries! We ask that you link a new creation to the Frosted Designs blog, no back linking please and only one entry per person.

Next I have my Sketchy Thursdays layout based on the following sketch:

Here is my layout:

I always struggle with the sports layouts for my daughters, but I like the way this one came out. I mixed up some old Sassafrass papers I had in my stash with some sports themed papers. I have to apologize for the poor quality of the photo. I was in a hurry that day! This week’s challenge is sponsored by Digi Doodle Shop. One lucky random winner from this week’s players will get a $10 store credit to the Digi Doodle Shop. Submit your entry to the Mr. Linky in the sidebar at Sketchy Thursdays before 10 p.m. (EST) on Jan. 4th for your chance to win.

And last, but not least, I was finally able to participate again in one of Erika’s Issue Challenges at Club CK. She always manages to find great ways to challenge us by using tidbits she finds in the latest issue of Creating Keepsakes magazine. The challenge this week was to scrap a “mood or feeling”. At this particular moment I am feeling very blessed in my life, having the baby at home and finally getting to see the little person who was kicking around in my belly for the last 9 months. So I created this layout:


I used some Echo Park “Little Boy” paper that I had received as a gift from Ashley Horton. Now I just have to get used to scrapping a little boy!! Having no experience in creating boy themed layouts, this was kind of a double challenge for me…but one that I am happy to embrace! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan D
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 21:01:36

    He is so cute! Congrats! And beautiful layouts.

    Reply

  2. DanaMK
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 21:51:12

    First of all, CONGRATULATIONS!!! I love that you have a little boy now. 🙂 Enjoy being the mommy of a little guy – it’s lots of fun!

    And what great layouts! They’re so different from one another, yet so you.

    Reply

  3. GrammaChurch (Gloria)
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 21:51:23

    All three of your layouts are gorgeous! I have some of the Crate Paper but haven’t had a chance to use it yet. Your little chef looks great paired with that paper. The sketchy Thursdays sketch is awesome and I love the sports picture – it really stands out against that background. The last one is definitely my fave this week – he’s so adorable, aren’t babies wonderful! Congratulations!

    Reply

  4. Kelly R.
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 10:39:57

    congrats on little Weston! he is very cute!

    love your LOs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

