Frosted Designs Sketch #28 and Sketchy Thursdays 11.17

Please excuse my tardiness in putting these up! We spent all day yesterday car shopping, then went to the twins’ basketball game. Here is my LO for Frosted Designs based on Sketch #28 by Karin:




I used some MME paper I found in my stash, and cute borders and glitter letter stickers I picked up on clearance at Hobby Lobby. This week’s sponsor is Vintage Street Market and they are offering a fabulous prize. In order to win, just create a LO based on the sketch and make sure to link it up to Frosted Designs by November 27 for a chance to win!

And now for my Sketchy Thursdays reveal…this week’s sketch was created by Heidi and I really loved the simplicity of design. I’ve been dying to work in my Art Journal for months now and I thought I would use the sketch as a page in the journal rather than a scrapbook LO. I created the background using Liquitex gesso, Adirondak alcohol inks, Tattered Angels spray mist, and Adirondak paint daubers. I used a couple of stencils and some white paint to create the doily effect. I Finished up by adding text using my beloved $1 stamps from Studio G and my more expensive letter stamps (that I used my 40% off coupon for!) for the title. Have I mentioned that I am in love with letter stamps lately?! 🙂





This week’s sponsor at Sketchy Thursdays is Lindy’s Stamp Gang and they are offering an awesome little mist kit (you should check out their colors, they’re amazing–I think I may need to try them out!) *Please note that since next Thursday is a holiday here in the U.S. this week’s sketch challenge will run for two weeks, through Wednesday November 30. So make sure to create your LO based on the sketch and link it up on Sketchy Thursdays for your chance to win.
Happy Scrapping!! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathy Spain
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 08:14:04

    I love these pages Melissa! You’re girls are growing up so beautifully- just like Mama. Can’t wait to meet the little man and see how you document life w/o using flowers and butterflies. ; )

    Reply

  2. Patrice Plauche (@phpea)
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 18:28:29

    Love your color sense!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

