A LO just for fun!

My good friend, Ashley Horton, has been creating a lot of really cute sketches lately (http://ashleyspaperdoll.blogspot.com/) and I’ve been dying to try one out. I finally had some time this evening to do a layout just for fun, not for any challenge or design team work. I did this based on sketch #10. I had to move around a few of the elements to make it work for my photo, but I am happy with the end result (which will go into my Ashley’s book–I can still scrap her life even though she’s 19 right? 🙂 )
Here is the sketch:

And here is my layout:

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GrammaChurch (Gloria)
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 20:52:32

    Totally cool layout! First I love that bright paper with a touch of purple. Your diecuts and embellishments really add to the fun. And of course you should scrap your 19 year old! She’s such a pretty subject too!

    Reply

  2. Pamela Young
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 22:08:24

    So fun!!! Great layout! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Vee
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 08:33:51

    That is just FREAKIN adorable!!! TFS

    Reply

  4. Ashley Horton
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 08:46:43

    I LOVE how you used the sketch Melissa!! And your family looked awesome for Halloween! The papers are so cute on this one and I love th way you mixed up the letters in the title! Isn’t it nice just to a layout for fun??!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Moongirl
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 11:45:49

    Cute! Fun lo

    Reply

  6. Fabi Ormerod
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 14:22:45

    Great layout, indeed the sketch is very cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

