Sketchy Thursdays 8.18 Guest DT Layout and Other Exciting News….

It’s Thursday again and time for my third guest DT layout I created for Sketchy Thurdays. I thought this was a really interesting sketch, very different and I ended up really happy with the end result. Here is the sketch:



And here is my layout based on that sketch:



As for my exciting news…I had two layouts published this week in Scrapbook News and Review Magazine. This is the second time I’ve had my work published there–there are so many great projects to see, so go by and check it out!
I hope you all enjoy your day 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danny Johnson
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 10:16:39

    Congratulations on getting published there again.

    Love the layout here also. I am getting some major points here?

    All kidding aside, you really do have a talent for this.

    Reply

  2. Gloria
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 14:17:09

    Love the pretty green and pink on your layout – definitely a favorite color combination of mine! Sorry I’ve never heard of that magazine but am very excited to hear you are being published again! Congratulations – so nice to be appreciated for your efforts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

