Frosted Designs 8.12 Layout

Happy Friday!! This week’s challenge at Frosted Designs is to create a project or layout using animals. On our recent vacation we visited the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago. As we were leaving I wanted to take the girl’s pictures on the front steps (for their scrapbooks of course) and after we were done, Sophie kept yelling about how she wanted her picture taken BY HERSELF so I finally gave in and snapped a few pics of her. Here it is:

I used some cute little Sassafrass cards I’ve been hoarding in my stash, as well as a K&Co die cut for the title and two different colored mists just to add some light color to the background.

I hope you all enjoy your weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danny Johnson
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 10:50:21

    My favorite is the animal in the orange skirt!

    Reply

  2. Grammachurch
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 11:25:44

    Super cute! I love how she’s into her poses! Those are some really cute little animals and your title is perfect.

    Reply

  3. Pat(mspfd)
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 09:54:39

    What a fabulous layout. Such cute pictures and I love the addition of the animals cards.

    Reply

  4. Marina Johan
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 22:51:59

    This is such a cute layout 🙂 I like the grid theme. I’m so excited to be in the DT team with you this term heh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

