Sketchy Thursdays 8.11 Guest DT Layout

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! This is my second week of getting to be a guest design team member for Sketchy Thursdays. This is my first layout for my sweet baby boy, who is due in December 🙂 It took me a while to get this right, I am so used to scrapping for girls…had to make sure to “man it up” a little bit!
Here is the sketch:

and here is my LO based on that sketch:

I hope you all enjoy your day!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danny Johnson
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 08:29:03

    Isn’t he handsome. Nice layout, sweetheart.

    Reply

  2. Ashley Horton
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 08:34:44

    Sweet layout Melissa!! I love that you used your ultrasound pics and what a a great title!! I think you did a great job “manning it up”. I have that problem too, after scrapping for 2 girls before Reese! 🙂

    Reply

  3. grammachurch
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 09:28:25

    Awww… how sweet! I love, love the colors! The plaid and the stars really make it look more boyishly adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

