Sketchy Thursdays 8.4–Guest DT Layout

Happy Thursday everyone! Well, the family and I made it back safely from a long and much needed vacation. While we were gone, I got the news that I was chosen to be August’s Guest DT member for one of my favorite blogs: Sketchy Thursdays. While I was super excited, I was also in a panic because I was still going to be out of town when my first layout was due! I had to try and track down supplies in unknown territory. Luckily, the husband was understanding of this scrappy dilemma, so he took me to the nearest Walgreens to print out a couple of pics and I was able to locate a Hobby Lobby and grab some paper. Sadly, this HL didn’t have much of a selection of ANYTHING, so I had to make the best LO I could with minimal supplies. I promise that my future ST layouts will be more of a quality of work that I normally would produce 🙂
Here is my layout:

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley Horton
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 08:56:43

    Even with limited supplies, it is still adorable Melissa!! The pictures alone make the layout!!! 🙂 I love the way you used the EP papers and hope you guys had a fun vacation!!

    Reply

  2. Kimberly
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 09:07:26

    Beautiful page! Love your pages!

    Reply

  3. Beth Hallgren
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 20:40:06

    You did a great job!

    Reply

  4. DanaMK
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 07:36:41

    I think it looks great! Isn’t it amazing what we can do with minimal supplies?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

