Sketchy Thursdays GDT LO/Frosted Designs 7.15-Quote That Challenge

For the first time ever, I thought I’d try a LO for the Sketchy Thursdays Guest Design Team for next month. I’m such a big fan of their sketches, especially since they have a lot of good one pagers. The challenge was to use the sketch along with a summer theme (I took these pics outside this summer, while my YDD was “modeling” her new sundress), the color yellow, red, or orange (I chose yellow accents), and a journaling spot (the large pink circle is a big lined journaling spot from a journal pad that I had in my stash).  I combined this challenge with my Frosted Designs project for this week, which is to create a LO using a quote. Here is my layout, thanks for looking!:

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 15:39:32

    This is an awesome layout Melissa! I love the design and the colors..you rocked it! congrats on the GDT.

    Reply

  2. Carrie Butterwick
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 16:03:58

    How cool! I just used this paper for another challenge! Great to see its versatility!

    Reply

  3. Gloria
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 18:48:01

    It’s a beautiful layout and I love the misting! Gives the page a sweet soft summer look. I like all the extra details with the tickets, tags, the music paper and the rose trim too. Good luck with the GDT spot!

    Reply

  4. Ashley Horton
    Jul 15, 2011 @ 13:41:04

    Love your lo Melissa!! These photos are precious and I love the rosette trim you added for a border!! Great job on the GDT sketch and I think you should definitely be in the running!

    Reply

  5. Anne Pennington
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 00:06:59

    Good take on the sketch, Melissa!! Loving your photos and your layout!

    Reply

  6. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 10:41:20

    Just BEAUTIFUL! I loveeeeeeeeeeee the photos and the floral trim! Thanks sooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):)

    Reply

  7. heidi myers
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 21:44:50

    Awwwwww! This is adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

