Frosted Designs First Birthday on the Beach Blog Hop!!/Sketchy Thursday 7.7 LO

Welcome to Our First Birthday Ice Cream on The Beach Blog Hop !!

I’m so happy that you stopped by, if you came here from Eli’s Blog you are in the right place. If not, then please stop by Frosted Designs where the Hop starts.

In order to win the grand prize you will need to know the answer to this question from my blog:
If you were stranded on a desert island what scrapbooking supplies would you need?  PP, CS, scissors, ATG, some good pics, ink (spray and pads), and a black pen. I could do anything with just those supplies.
**Make sure you jot this down and email danica4us@yahoo.com once you have all the answers.

I will be giving away a special grab bag of scrappy goodies to a randomly chosen NEW subscriber to my blog!! Just click on the “subscribe” button on the top right (above my pic), enter your email address,  and you will automatically receive my posts straight to your email inbox–it’s easy! 🙂

What you need to do is complete this week’s challenge at Frosted Designs (Recipe Challenge: Ribbon/trim, charm, rhinestones/pearls summer celebration (beach, pool, birthday, picnic, etc.) and link it by July 11th at Midnight Central Time.

For this LO, I used the Sketchy Thursdays sketch 7.7. I really loved the banners on the sketch and thought it fit perfectly with my YDD’s birthday pool party theme. I altered the sketch a bit by turning it on it’s side and adding the ribbon borders at the top and bottom.



You also need to become a follower if you are not one already, make sure you let me know with a link to your project.Thank you for stopping by and your next stop is Karin’s Blog.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherie G
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 13:31:18

    Since I have blogger, I don’t know how to follow on wordpress… but i did subscribe!

    Reply

    • melshappyscrappyplace
      Jul 08, 2011 @ 14:42:18

      It’s ok! WordPress works a little bit different from Blogger–it all goes through an email subscription. So you will get my posts straight to your email. Of course, you can still visit the blog as well 🙂

      Reply

  2. Ann
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 13:57:30

    Great layout – love the banners!

    Reply

  3. Karin
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:06:22

    Melissa I love you page! the bright colors, the pennants and the little pinwheel are so sweet.

    Hugs!

    Reply

  4. Ellen
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:55:43

    Love your blog Melissa! I’ve been eyeing your work over on Club Ck as well as Frosted Designs for some time now! I love the banners on your LO today.

    Reply

  5. Gloria
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 19:04:51

    Was just randomly wandering through the CK gallery when I spied this layout today and left you some love there! Didn’t realize it was part of the blog hop ’til I got here! This is a fun blog hop! Your layout is Outstanding! Summer fun – YAY! (Gloria – grammachurch)

    Reply

  6. Anna Petitt
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 19:31:30

    I did subscribe! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply

  7. Debbie
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 21:15:56

    Wow! What a great LO!!!

    Reply

  8. Lori Apgar
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 22:33:12

    Love your layout!!! It is so bright and your kids look so happy!!! So glad to be in the hop with you!!!

    Reply

  9. sherri p
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 23:13:12

    Your pool fun l/o is fun indeed. water photos are so fun to work with! hope I’m posting correctly, wordpress is a bit different. I did subscribe and am a new follower.

    Reply

  10. giovanna
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 07:59:39

    Yours LO are beautiful, very very beautiful!!!!
    Thanks for this game!!!
    Hi Gio’

    Reply

  11. Candi
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 08:08:44

    I can’t find your followers to follow you. I do love your layouts! 🙂

    Reply

  12. suzy
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 11:49:26

    What a fun layout Melissa! Thanks for sharing and the chance to win. 🙂 I’m a new subscriber!
    -Suzy suzyq28024@gmail.com

    Reply

  13. Anne Pennington
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 17:16:48

    Sweet – cute layout!!!

    Reply

  14. Ashley Horton
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 21:44:31

    Melissa, I LOVE this lo!! You created such a fun feel to go along with those cute photos!!

    Reply

  15. Andrea Fogleman
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 10:02:12

    What a fun layout! So cute! Andrea DT

    Reply

  16. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 19:58:57

    GORGEOUS! I loveeeeee the photos, the sun and the banner! Thanks sooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    Reply

  17. Ashley Horton
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 20:13:33

    Hey Melissa, Here is the link to my lo for this week’s Fabulous Friday Challenge: http://ashleyspaperdoll.blogspot.com/2011/07/kids-their-crazy-eating-habits.html

    Reply

  18. corrie
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 20:18:50

    Adorable. So fun and bright! Thanks for playing with Sketchy Thursdays!

    Reply

  19. elisabetta
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 10:41:54

    what a beautiful page!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

