Sketchy Thursdays 6.16

Here is the sketch for this week’s Sketchy Thursday challenge:

And here is my layout based on that sketch. This was a little tough for me, I don’t usually do a lot of circles and squares together on layouts. This turned out to be the perfect sketch for these pics of Sophie “gettin’ crafty” with me in my craft room 🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kayla W
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 15:27:31

    HOw adorable is she?!? Love your misting and the colors are perfect!

    Reply

  2. Laura Mooney
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 19:17:22

    Great job on the sketch! I need to get busy myself.

    Reply

  3. Erin Blegen
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 10:44:32

    I just love this layout, you did so awesome with this sketch! Your little girl is absolutely adorable!!

    Reply

  4. Rosie Neustaedter
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:59:58

    I love your penwork around the button elements!

    Reply

  5. auntie em
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 04:47:03

    What a great LO! The different lines for the circles are very eye catching. Great patterned paper for this fun design.
    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 07:50:55

    Sooooooooooooooo PRECIOUS! I loveeeeeeeeeeeee the photos, the misting, the title work!! BEAUTIFUL! Thanks sooooooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    Reply

  7. mariko
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 09:26:35

    CUTE!
    Thanks for playing along with ST!!

    Reply

  8. audreykit
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 21:36:22

    I LOVE your take on the sketch! What cute photos! Thanks for joining us this week at Sketchy Thursdays!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

