Frosted Designs Friday Challenge 4.22

This week’s challenge at Frosted Designs is to create a project or layout using birds and/or butterflies. I used both on mine :):

For those of you wondering…cascarones are confetti filled eggs. They are very popular here in San Antonio around Fiesta and Easter time.

I finally broke down and ordered the Sew Easy–a really great tool for someone like me who doesn’t sew. I used it to create the flight lines for the butterflies. The background paper is My Mind’s Eye So Sophie and the cute border pieces down the middle are K&Co. The colorful paper in the middle I think is also K&Co from a million years ago. I have all these little bits of it in my stash.

I hope you all enjoy your weekend 🙂  I will be back later tomorrow with a post about my second She Art girl.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. auntie em (emily)
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 08:38:33

    Love your LO! (I think I will soon have to actually dig out a needle and thread and try my SewEasy) The butterfly trails are gorgeous. The colours are so bright and spring like!
    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

