Fabulous Friday Challenge at Frosted Designs 4.8

Hi again everyone! This week’s challenge at Frosted Designs was to create a project using brads. This week I did a scrapbook layout of my ODD and YDD and their pouty faces 🙂 This was a fun page to make. I love to create different styles of layouts, and this week I went for a more artistic approach. The entire background is painted. I saw this idea in Somerset Memories most recent edition. I was inspired by a layout created by Kathleen Glossop. I took a piece of white CS and brushed it with Ranger Ink in Butterscotch. Then I took a small section of bubble wrap, painted it Tuscan Red (acrylic) and stamped it onto the background. I also used some Smooch Spritz in yellow and red for a little extra texture. To finish,  I added some little rub ons that I had leftover in my stash, a few black pen doodles, and I incorporated the red brads in the title. I’ve been dying to use the fun little “retro” lady from Melody Ross forever! 🙂 Thanks for looking and I hope everyone enjoys their weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley Horton
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 08:31:06

    Holy Moly!! This is AWESOME!! It looks like something Julie Fei-Fan Balzer would do…she always does awesome doodling and water color backgrounds. That is such a cute photo! The Melody Ross vintage lady is a perfect touch!

    Reply

  2. Kelster Jean
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 08:26:18

    I LOVE this layout! It’s super cute and love the little vintage lady also!

    Reply

  3. Diana
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 09:54:30

    This is so pretty. I love all the texture on the pp.

    Reply

  4. Barb
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 08:53:24

    Wow! I don’t think I could create my own background like this! This is spectacular! I love all the colors and textures you have going on! And that picture is way tooo cute!

    barb 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

