Fabulous Friday Challenge 4.1

Today’s Fabulous Friday Challenge at Frosted Designs is to use “bling”. I used my iRock crystal setting tool by Imaginisce to create the swirl around my flower on today’s layout. I hand drew the swirl first with a pencil, then laid down the crystals along the design before setting them. I love my iRock!! It’s a great. less expensive alternative to buying the big premade bling embellishments. Plus, they sell the crystals in all different colors so you can really customize the look. Here is my layout (all paper is the new Echo Park–For the Record collection):

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Candice
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 20:39:14

    WOW! Great LO! I’ve wanted to try the iRock for awhile now & your swirls are fantastic!

    Reply

  2. Sandy o
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 14:58:31

    Hi Mel, I love the page AND the fun pictures on this page.

    I have an award for you on my blog here:

    http://papertransformer.blogspot.com/2011/04/i-recieved-this-wonderful-award-from.html

    Reply

  3. Laura Mooney
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 15:34:08

    Fun, fun, fun LO!

    Reply

  4. Danny Johnson
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 21:41:44

    You captured the bucket head in her natural habitat. She is amazing. I think she was sneaking up on her prey in the second picture.

    Reply

  5. Handcrafted Designs by Tiffany
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 07:37:07

    I have been thinking about purchasing the iRock numerous times, and they are hard to find (they are always sold out!). I love the look on your page, it makes me really want one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

