CK Issue Challenge Layout

Every week at Club CK (Creating Keepsakes) my friend, Erika,  hosts the Issue Challenge. She picks out something from the latest issue of CK magazine and creates a fun challenge from it. It’s a great opportunity to really use the information (tricks/tips/tools/techniques/products). I am totally addicted to these challenges. This week we were challenged to use a banner (yes, another banner!). But that’s OK, because I love the way they look on a layouts 🙂 so I really didn’t mind doing another. Here is my finished product:

I used an older line of Basic Grey for this layout (Lime Rickey). I bought it for 50% off at Hobby Lobby two weeks ago. The black letters are Thickers (American Crafts), and the red corrugated letters are by JilliBean Soup. I pleated the ribbon at the top to “hang” the banner from.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danny Johnson
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 18:50:34

    Nice work capturing the queen of the pout in her natural habitat!

    Reply

  2. Andrea Joy
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 20:52:43

    I LOVE this LO!! what a cutie! Erika’s issue challenges are great too!!

    Reply

  3. JoAnn Hart
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 21:59:31

    This is the cutest. I love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

