Friday Challenge 3.18

Hey everyone! Sorry I am so late to post this, I was out of town most of the week with no internet (gasp!). This week’s challenge at http://www.frosteddesigns.blogspot.com was to use banners! Banners are really fun to use on layouts (think birthdays, fun outings, competitive events), as well as creating a banner itself from patterned paper or recycled materials. I chose to make a few banners for a layout I did of Sophie modeling one of her new Spring outfits. Here it is:

Banners don’t necessarily have to be triangles. They can be circles, half circles, hearts, little dresses…anything that would be fun to “hang”. I like to dress up my banners, so for this layout I layered the brown and pink triangles, added some baker’s twine for the string, and added the fun little blue flowers with the blue “bling” centers. I was excited to use another new border punch I bought the other day to add some interest at the bottom of the page and help “ground” the pictures. I did the little element cluster at the bottom to draw the eye diagonally down to the bottom of the page.

I hope you all have a great weekend–and don’t forget to play along with the challenge this week!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica Mason
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 22:34:20

    Great layout 🙂 Love it

    Reply

  2. Diana
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 03:11:35

    GORGEOUS!!!! I love the banner and I love the blue ribbon. Gorgeous LO.

    Reply

  3. Suzeyq
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 21:48:56

    Cute LO! What was the border punch called and who makes it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

