Crate Paper + Maggie Holmes = Cute Mini!

Last week I made the 52 minute drive to Archiver’s and picked up several new items from the Maggie Holmes’ Crate Paper line. As I was browsing, I noticed her adorable clipboard style mini, already preloaded with some cute base papers. So I grabbed a 6 x 6 coordinating paper pack and lots of embellishments and brought them home. I’ve really been into my art journaling lately and my scrapping has been on the back burner, but this line really inspired me to create. 

Here is a shot of my haul:

Crate_paper.JPG

Once I got rolling on this project it really came together quickly. That is the beauty of using pre-coordinated projects. It didn’t hurt that these products are just too darn cute too! I embellished some of the die cut tags and inserted them between the pages, and finished it all off with some pink tulle and aqua rickrak from my stash. 

Mini.JPG

Twins.JPG

Wes.JPG

Wes.JPG

Pook.JPG

Kids.JPG

Sleep.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the mini and have a wonderful weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly Foster
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 14:57:11

    This is sooo cute and fun!!! I love your OTP projects, you rock!!

    Reply

  2. Grammachurch
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 19:22:56

    Wow, Melissa! I really love this sweet little project. Those bows and clothespins are adorable. So pretty!

    Reply

  3. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 10:05:05

    OMYGOSH!! This is GORGEOUS! I loveeeeeeeee the photos and love love love how you have bits hanging from the rings on the pages!!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Working Through My Stash and Tales of De-cluttering…. | melshappyscrappyplace

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 638 other followers

