Challenge Me Happy 12.15

Good morning everyone. I would like to take a moment to offer my prayers and deepest condolences to the families who lost loved ones in yesterday’s tragedy in Newtown, CT. As I learned about what happened, I could not hold back my tears. I can’t imagine what those parents must be feeling today. I love my children so much, and even though they may drive me a little bit crazy I could not imagine living my life without them. So today I am holding them a little bit closer, having a little more patience, and thanking God that my babies are still with me. (even the big stinky teenage ones, because they will always be my babies no matter how old they are!) :)

This week’s challenge at Challenge Me Happy is a word challenge. We had to use the word “Little”. As some of you know, my Sophie is quite the little lady (or diva) and so with that in mind I created this layout of her in her fall school picture. (Photography by LifeTouch)

DSC_0999

I’ve been working through my stash since I cleaned out everything and found this Farmhouse paper pack from Crate Paper. I totally forgot I had it! Now I am off to spend some time with my kids, feed them lunch, and enjoy the chaos. Right now Sophie is telling Weston that “he smells like a rotten tomato” and he is laughing his head off. I love these moments. Enjoy your time with your family today and make sure to tell them how much they mean to you :)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Tucker-Wolek
    Dec 15, 2012 @ 17:17:15

    This is beautiful! I loveeeeeee the colors and those flowers!!!

    Reply

  2. Kelly Jean
    Dec 15, 2012 @ 22:16:55

    Gorgeous layout! I love finding new “older” products! She is a cutie!

    Reply

  3. Ashley Horton
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 16:11:51

    Love the Farmhouse on this one Melissa!! I have that one too, but used most all of it, other than a few scraps left! Such a cute pic of little Miss Shophie and I love how you used the word for your Little Lady title!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 511 other followers

